In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society?

There has been a significant tendency in many countries over recent years for people in all ages especially youngsters choose to live alone. In this essay I will investigate the main reasons behind this desire and also explain why this can have positive and negative effects on society. To begin, nowadays most people, especially young people prefer to live alone and by themselves. There are various reasons behind this desire. For instance, they want to have their own freedom and privacy and they might be bored of others' interference on their personal issues. Additionally, sometimes unfortunately there are no great bonds in some families due to different reasons. One of the main reasons turns out to be the age gap between parents and children. In the other words, this age difference makes them know to get along well with each other and due to this age difference parents and children may have not much in common. And because of this, they have noticeable different viewpoints about various stuffs and subjects and that is considered to be one of the major reasons that they like to live a life as they wish. Although, not everyone gets to live alone more specifically only employed people with certain and significant amount of salaries get to live by their own. I would argue that this desire has its own positive and negative impacts. A positive impact of living alone is that everyone gets to decide almost everything about the way of living and this creates independence which will result in self-confidence increasing. However, living alone has significant negative points too. First and foremost, since everyone gets to decide by themselves, they have to face the consequences personally. And also, living alone entails much loneliness and not get to see family most of the times, especially when you are in a different country and even different continent. Although, thanks to technology improvement and emerging social network apps, communicating and tolerating distance has become much easier than it used to be before. To sum up, without a doubt living alone has its own pros and cons, but also creates us the chance to become more independent and even more responsible, although to me, I strictly believe living alone is not an appropriate choice for those who easily get influence of other people.