Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advancement in technology and invention of electronic gadgets such as smart phones, tablets and laptops offers plethora of benefits to each category of the society. Due to which, some people tend to watch movies on these gadgets. However, there are certain demographics of the society who believe that theatres are the appropriate place to watch movies by considering contemporary features that theatres offer. This essay will analyse both viewpoints to present an opinion in a plausible way. Firstly, watching a picture on electronic gadgets is less expensive than buying a movie ticket. For example, annual/monthly subscription to Netflix and Amazon Prime Video is far cheaper than a single cinema ticket, especially for the students with limited pocket money. Secondly, It is convenient and time saving as well. As one need not spend extra time and money on transportation to reach cinemas and stand in long waiting queues to get tickets. Lastly, one can watch any show at any time or even pause the current playing and resume later. Therefore, flexibility is another factor for the popularity of this phenomenon. On the flip side, proponents of the latter viewpoint believe that certain features such as high quality sound, resolution, graphics and 3D effects can only be experienced at cinemas only. For example, 'Jurassic World' movie was filmed with 3D effects to look and feel dinosaurs realistically. Moreover, motion picture directors invest lots of money to create these effects for the audience. Therefore, It is expected from the audience to appreciate their work with real look and feel. To recapitulate, It would be inappropriate to support one particular side. In fact, by considering the advantages, one should enjoy and appreciate both inventions for the entertainment.