News media is more influential nowadays. Some people think it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, media is growing by the leap and channels are ruling the social media. Some people believe that it has more benefits while others argue that it has a certain influence on the public. I agree with the latter view. In the following essay, I intend to delve into the reasons why I agree with it. There is a plethora of drawbacks, which result from social media. To start with, it has been proven that general public follows the entertainment closely to obtain the current affairs. What I mean, whatever is being shown on the television or gigantic theatres, it will have a huge on the society. To illustrate, some of the tv channels telecasting a video of crime, which has been replicated with their channel artists to understand the scene of crime. These kind of videos does harm to the human rather beneficial. A recent survey conducted by popular new paper, showed that crime rates in the world increased by 20% in 2020 because of hefty channel involvement. We should not neglect the advantages of media. Media provided great impact on our lives. Today, people can watch movies and sports which are played across the world. It has decreased the limitation of accessing the videos. A housewife, who are not working and staying home, will be overwhelmed to watch the latest series in parallel with their kitchen activities. To conclude, social media definitely impact the lives, but it can alleviate by avoiding publishing videos, which are not useful to humankind. It is an individual responsibility to refrain from watching harmful videos.