Many people believe that they should spend money to enjoy life at present.others however, think they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that the wage should be deployed to entertain the present, whereas others declare that the money should be deposited for the future requirements. My personal perspective is although spending on the recreation is vital in a satisfied life, saving is imperative to ensure a secure prospective. To begin with, entertaining the current moment is essential to generate the fulfilment. In fact, consuming the income on such activities not only provides the mental relaxation and satisfaction, but also, improves social relationships and allow people to spend a pleasurable life which is the ultimate aim of the every conduction. For an example, in the UK, some people utilize their total income to entertain their life through travelling around the world because they think the enjoyment which acquires through such experiences is worth enough than saving for the planned. However, I disagree with this notion because excessive spending on entertainment makes an individual vulnerable to future financial constraints. On the other hand, saving is integral for a better and safe future. This is because, one should be financially strengthened not only to confront with unpredictable calamities such as losing jobs or ill health, but also to cater the future goals such as education or construction of a house. For an instance, during the recent global economic downturn, many in Sri Lanka lost their employments and the party who had adequate savings for the future could survive successfully during this hardship. Hence, I agree with this school of thoughts because the stability of the life is achieved through proper financial management. In conclusion, despite enjoying the moment through spending on entertainment is necessary for a pleasurable life, what is more important is the construction of a safe and better future through developing a stable financial foundation.