Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a tendency that people in different countries are becoming more and more similar due to the wide spread of products and easily purchase from anywhere. This trend may bring both positive and negative elements, but it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, purchasing the same items lead to the harder identification and the low growth rate of economics. To begin with, if people wear the same clothes, take on one kind of hat, certainly you may be confused when you look at them and find a person. Besides, the typical characteristic which can be shown through a person's style, can be faded because people look as if they are nothing different. Moreover, the distribution of a product all over the world might make the price go down. This is mostly because something that can buy easily is a normal thing, so the high price is not reasonable. For instance, when a special product which once sold in a particular store also sell everywhere, the price certainly decreases and to some extent it could affect economics. On the other hand, I think it is more beneficial for people if products are sold widely because of two main reasons. Firstly, there will no longer exist any discrimination among people in different nations. People of all social classes, such as the poor and the rich will buy the same type of item of one brand, which make people feel they are equal. Another benefit worth concerning is that when people become similar, they are much easier to come closer. This means that like-minded people who share the same interests worldwide can become friends and the world will be smaller in the end. In conclusion, having more products sold widely introduces both pros and cons. However, I am convinced that the advantages are more important than the disadvantages.