Topic: Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that the Earth is in danger, but people still argue that whether the paramount problem for the environment is the extinction of particular kinds of animals and plants or there are more essential issues like global warming. The essay will discuss both view and personal idea will be provided at the end. Animals and plants in all over the world are decreasing at a shocking rate. The loss of species may jeopardize the local biodiversity and bio balance. If a type of animal in the food chain ceases to exist, thence, there will be effects on others members of the chain and the decline of numbers is possible. Food chains are interrelated so a chain has trouble, the others will have influence, too. Pollution and the contraction of living space for the wildlife jeopardize flora and fauna a lot. The more developed the city, the more toxic wastes is produced. Every city has enough various types of gas to spoil the environment there. Deforestation in the basin of Amazon river has made a thousand of plants and animals are no longer extant. Another problem exists beside the loss of species. Global warming is included in major issues today. It is caused by many factors, like air pollution, human activities, the loss of forest and coral reefs. The problem has consequences of the ozone layer depletion, which will take people hundred years to deal with and other effects like ice melting, higher sea level, greenhouse effect. It could lead to the extinction of humanity and the destruction of our earth. It is hard to compare which is worse cause both of them are related to each other. When a kind of plant and animal are killed, it indirectly leads to climate change and all of these environmental tragedies bring the universe closer to complete destruction. All in all, people are unwittingly wrecking havoc their own nature with tons of ways. It is impossible to say which is worse because all of these issues lead to the same result.