The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that the rise of online shopping will shut down all shops in towns and cities due to its impact on business. I agree with this essay statement and my justification is given below. Nowadays, online shopping is significantly growing in the world. It has changed the definition of the shopping. Due to the increment in online shopping considering easy access, availability, and convenient options, the local shops in towns and cities will have less number of customers. As a result, their overall business will drop which will result in no profit. For example, many local shops in India have shut down due to the increasing trend of Amazon Shopping. People prefer to shop from their workplace or home rather than going physically to shops. As a consequence, local shops do not get sufficient customers and they undergo massive losses. Thus, they can not survive and trends to close in future. Moreover, local shop vendors have taken commercial loans or financial aid to support their businesses. They have to pay monthly high interest rates to the bank. Since their products do not sell much due to online shopping, they can not pay monthly interest as well as rent. As a result, either they have to stop the shops and property handover to the bank or sell the property and pay the loan. These phenomena lead many shopkeepers to close their shops in towns. For instance, as per research conducted by the University of Mumbai, more than 30% of local vendors have recently sold their shops and paid loans to banks as their business totally vanished due to Amazon and Flipkart. In conclusion, the increasing growth of online shopping will definitely shut down all shops in towns and cities due to losses in business. I totally agree with it and this is a worrying issue.