Better driver education for better driving habits is more effective than heavier punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as you know that social development leads to the demand for transport is increasing. Consequently, there are many transportations which run on the road escalate more frequent traffic accidents. It was suggested that the education of people using vehicles is better than punishment, but in my opinion, I suppose that is unreasonable. Simultaneously, I also give some of my own explanations for this essay. As we know, accidents involving vehicles are happening all over the world today and the extent of these accidents is from mild to severe and can be related to human life. Therefore, it's better to have very serious penalties with the target is a deterrent for drivers to avert catastrophic accidents. For example: In developed countries, if drivers violate traffic rules, besides compensation for damage, they could lose their job and could be gone to jail. So, it is necessary to educate carefully before granting diplomas for people such as increasing the difficulty in handling the real situation. Although better driving behaviour education is what we should do, it is not the best enough method to minimize the number of people get injured in transportations. At that time, the driver will no longer fear fines and accidents can occur at any time. In addition, learning primarily depends on the human factor, so it will not be objective. For instance: a person may obtain an excellent driver's license, but being distracted can cause a problem. So, besides increasing the level of sanction, we also improve the quality of training to ensure safety for participants. In conclusion, I think that sanctions are still one of the most effective solutions to reduce traffic accidents and it has been proven all over the world.