Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minority community. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether immigrants ought to meddle in the local culture. Many individuals claim that they are able to create a new community, while I believe that they should combine with local customs. On the one hand, proponents of the view that immigrants should establish their community claim that these minorities can make a society with diverse customs. This means that they keep their identity, such as religion, language, and customs, which preserves themselves from any discrimination acts and contributes to all society with various types of nations. As an example, in Azerbaijan, there are some minor communities for Jews, Indians, and immigrants from Pakistan, which not only act as preservation of their own cultural practices but also enhance tourism in the region, which appeals to many travelers' attention. Furthermore, it plays a significant role in the networking. In other words, it helps immigrants to find each other in order to tackle problems such as language and religious barriers. On the other hand, immigrants ought to adopt the national culture to understand the country's values. Since immigrants join the local culture of the region, including its language, traditions, and norms, in order to learn, it provides better social and economic opportunities. For instance, more and more individuals migrate from their homes to new countries in order to make a living; as a result, they obtain the knowledge of local communities' laws and norms, which helps them to find a job. Additionally, it reduces the misunderstandings between the local people and them. By acquiring local customs, immigrants could participate in all local events, which leads to decreasing cultural conflicts. Hence, it fosters a melting pot where not only citizens but also immigrants can live harmoniously. In conclusion, while creating a minor community has many benefits, such as defending their identities, I am of the opinion that congregations in local nations provide immigrants with job opportunities and enhance convenient lifestyles.