some people use socialmedia to keep in touch with others and new events do you think advantages this techniques outweight the dis advantages

Nowadays social networking sites are used as a medium by a lot of people to stay connected with their buddy and update themselves with the daily news. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweighs the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that it is cost effective method and it also leads to saving of time, followed by analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely less human interaction, is not valid. Firstly, the main reason for extensive use of social media is that it reduces the travelling expenses, which a person used to incur, while meeting their relatives physically. Due to such sites, the human being is increasingly using a video conferencing tool to communicate with their loved ones and to get updates on a daily business scenario. Therefore, it is acting as a cheap medium to socialize and carry out work with the others. For example, Facebook and Zoom are the platform, where a person can see the audio and the video of their friends and can take a personal update everyday if required. On the other hand, those opposed to it say that it is deteriorating and reducing the relationship. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view. In fact, humans are more connected than ever, as they are able to find their childhood mate also online. For example, Orkut has helped thousands of men and women to connect back to their childhood best friends, which has aided in a stronger bond between the two. In conclusion, the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantages. Social media have acted as a boon in the recent times to develop a healthy connection and it has also proved to be a worthwhile technique.