Some people believe that school children should do their class work individually. Other people believe that sometimes class work should be done in small groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To improve children's development, society argues that children should do their tasks individually, while others believe children also need a group assignment. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my own perspective. On one hand, it is undeniable that individual work is important because it is a benchmark of the children's abilities. When the student does their task individually, they will get a score in accordance with what they do. By way of instance, my friend got a C+ in one of their courses, and she felt worse about that, so she took an extra course to improve her score. Moreover, parents can easily monitor their children's progress. Hence, the individual assignment is a crucial thing. On the other hand, people state that a small group task should be done too. Firstly, with the group assignment, students will learn how to work as a team because it is an essential soft skill in a work environment. Secondly, when the children do their tasks together, they can exchange their ideas, which will help their minds become open-minded. To illustrate, students who do a lot of group tasks or join an organisation will have more ideas or perspectives than students who work individually. Hence, group study is also needed in school and can give students perspective. To sum up, I believe that group tasks are necessary for students to gain more knowledge and be open-minded, whereas individual work is crucial. Thus, the combination between group work and individual tasks will be good.