In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today’s youth are under more pressure than ever before. If you look at their living conditions in some parts of the world, you will find that not only are they engaging in academic activities, but also working instead of using their free time for pleasure. However, what caused this situation, and how can it be solved? In this essay, I will examine the roots and propose some solutions for them. One of the biggest problems facing young people is the high cost of education. In many universities, in addition to the tuition fee, students incur other expenses such as transportation, books, and other equipment needed for their study, which is a considerable amount in overall. For illustration, in some countries, the average cost per annum is just over $19,000 for a public four-year university. To solve this problem, the government could grant students, financial aid in return for a settled percentage of their income during an appropriate period. Another issue is the pressure that parents put on the child. In other words, since most of the parents want an excellent education for their children, they coerce them into raising funds for their tuition. To be specific, they want them to find a part-time instead of spending time on leisure activities. The way forward could be educating parents to understand the disastrous impacts of this excessive pressure might have on their children. To sum up, although the young are enduring financial and psychological strains, it is undoubtedly possible to start alleviating them and improve their quality of life. The government and parents must take the lead in dealing with these problems; otherwise, our young people will bend to these pressures in the future.