Nowadays more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for the environment.

In the modern era the number of the car-owners is increasing among individuals, which harms nature day by day. My essay will analyse both benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. On the one hand, having an own mode of transportation is advantageous in some certain aspects. Firstly, a private automobile is very convenient for locomotion, because people can have absolute freedom in deciding the schedule and roads to reach to their destination on time. By this way, owners of autos have a wonderful opportunity to avoid traffic jams. Secondly, having a motor vehicle outer world do not need to worry about the lack of seats either ventilation, and also users have a more secure privacy compared to using public transport. In addition, auto-owners may work unsociable hours for improved skills of working, which will be the reason of receiving promotion in the future. On the other hand, the disadvantages of having a motor car are varied. In the first place it is about environmental pollution, if only cars drove without fossil fuels, the greenhouse effect does not increase so much. I mean, motor vehicle has increased the level of air and noise pollution in cities, which also cause in more humans to suffer from respiratory or heard diseases. Moreover, automobiles very high-prised technics now, but in spite of this most of people try to own it. So, the density of traffic has been increased phenomenally and citizens have had to stay long time on traffic load. To sum up, owning an auto gives comfort or succeed in their career, but it has awful drawbacks too. Although, I recommend that, if government improve the system of public transportation the idea of buying a car should be abandoned.