These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefit of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages.

The education system around the globe, is changing rapidly. In this era of globalization, many institutions are providing classes online. In the viewpoint of some people, this has numerous benefits compared to traditional lectures, while others are of diverse opinion. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of digital courses as well as provide a logical conclusion. One of the major upside of web based teaching is that students can attend the courses from anywhere around the world. This increases learning opportunities for people in underdeveloped and developing nations while significantly reducing commuting costs. For instance, innumerable students in Pakistan today are able to pursue higher studies on account of online curriculum provided by universities. Secondly, huge amount of money can be saved by colleges and Universities as the online courses eliminate the need for big campuses. Provided that, the money saved can be used to higher more qualified staff and scholarships for underprivileged students. Examples of this are several scholarship programs started by Chicago online trade school. On the other hand, online teaching lacks the hands on practice element. The classroom teaching method generally consists of two parts, namely, the theory and practical. The latter part being normally performed by learners in laboratory or through group projects, debates or something similar. For example, the chemistry programs have experiments that need to be performed to understand the concept. Furthermore, people tend to concentrate more when they are physically in the classroom due to respect for the teachers. Virtual classes make it harder to focus as there is no direct professor. However, above problems can be resolved by introducing virtual experiments, online debates or group assignments. The pupils would also be able to concentrate better if interactive teaching techniques are utilized. To conclude, virtual studies have perks like accessible programs and need for less infrastructure and downsides such as insufficiency of practical part. Since, the drawbacks can be tackled with little efforts, it can be said digital programs benefit human civilisation.