An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Obesity is one of the main health issues children are facing in the current generation. Sometimes, it does severely affect the kid's health. We can see the proliferation in the number of obese youngsters these days. It is mainly due to the sedentary lifestyle and the eating habits. Young kids are obsessed with the junk foods. Even though, it is tasty, it is undoubtedly making the broods to consume excess calories. Fast foods have a high amount of calories, also it has ingredients like "Ajinomoto" which will make the consumers to get addicted to it. These addictions is mushrooming the chain of junk restaurants all around the world. In addition, the sedentary lifestyle makes the kids to just sit at home and do no physical activity. Youth in the modern era has all the advanced technologies like mobile phones, iPad, video games etc., which will make them hardly flex a muscle. When physical inactivity comes with an unhealthy diet, the result is obesity. Recreation and nutritional eating style are the ways to combat overweight. Parents should make sure their kids are not taking immoderate amount of fatty edibles. Also, they should encourage them to participate in games such as soccer, cricket etc., which are good fat burners. In conclusion, Overweight can be controlled by practising a good and healthy way of life. The parents should take good initiative to make sure their kids are taking healthy foods as well as they are doing exercises on a regular basis. It will help the young generation to stay fit and active.