Many people think that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is more efficient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishment

Implementing a common punishment for all crimes can be the most effective way to protect our society from social's vices. However, we should also consider the serious level of the criminal behaviours to give a fair for all the crimes. In this essay, I will discuss both of the merits and drawbacks that we should or not, have a fixed discipline for all kinds of crimes. On one hand, giving a common chastisement for all criminal activities helps people who have intentions to commit criminals give up them. It means that it would aware the offenders that if they did it, they would be punished with a strong law, and end their future here. For example, if a thief had broken into a house to bring something away, he would receive the death penalty. This punishment is so severe that he can' t be sentenced. Therefore, they had to give up their criminal intentions. Additionally, implementing this kind of punishment can avoid the criminally corrupt when the perpetrator doesn' t want to be sent to the gaol by using power and money. People think twice to commit crimes because the consequences of the written law. Thus, fixed punishment as a legal system delivers merits in ruling criminals. In contrast, implementing fixed punishments can lead to a convict violate human rights between types of crimes and cases the criminals had to suffer without considering the aspects of leading to such crimes. For instance, a woman suffering the poverty doesn' t have anything to revive, and eventually their work to make money isn' t enough for their whole family. Hence, this forces them to steal food from the shops, or other people, but they are sentenced as a small violence with forgivable motives. It is so injustice to punish them as severe as curators punishment. Secondly, for teenager offenders, they will deprive from rehabilitation. When being sent to the prison, they have to stay with the same prisoners with other criminal activities which strongly motivate them to involve illegal behaviour. Thus, this could increase the social crime rates which are not desirable outcome for a country In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that considering the circumstances behind each crime is paramount in order to reach a fair and just verdict in the courtroom.