The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

For the last few decades, the overpopulation has become an important factor to make the experts think about it. Most of the nation, developed or developing, across the planet earth is facing this issue and finding measures to curb the situation. This essay will explain some of the actual problems caused by overpopulation and also describe some of the measures which could be adhered by the countries. The very first problem caused by bottleneck is to provide the basic facilities to the people. From this scenario, it is now the factual responsibility of various authorities to provide basic amenities like water supply system, housing for all, sewerage system to the citizens. By having limited resources and funding arrangements, the nations are helpless to meet the actual demand. Secondly, major deliverable is to provide public facilities to the people. It is also an essential role of governments to provide services for examples, public transport, police service, medical service and others. However, due to the uneven and rapid boosting in population, the overall economy of selected nations, are unbalanced. For instance, in the country like, 70% of the citizens are falling under the poverty line and to provide facilities for them, government are much focused on rural area rather than nurturing the urban sectors. On top of it, other vital factor is the unemployment. By the overcrowding situation, people will not get employment and would also not served by enough earnings. To avoid the above problems, some comprehensive measures should be enforced by governments and well known international organizations. The efforts should be taken in such a way that; the nations shall be prepared to fight with this issue. For example, in China, there is a single child law is under implementation across the country. This kind of harsh laws could be enforced to the citizens to limit the population in some extent. All in all, it is undeniable that the overpopulation has hit the economy of the most of the nation very deep, however, some harsh decisions should be pasteurized to stimulate the overcrowding problem.