Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is a rudimentary right of a child. In the recent times, there is a highly debatable topic that, whether the boys and girls should get educated in separate institutes or they should study together in common schools. This essay will discuss both views, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view is emphasizing the isolated schools for both the genders. This radical view in education is promoting the diverse curricula for both different types of schools. Consequently, the uniformity amongst the students would be a key factor to inculcate discipline in them. For instance, the boys’ schools can put extra efforts to the performance of their student in sports, by forming an appropriate curriculum. Moreover, the schools with a unisex will provide ideal surrounding to the pupils; to enrich their study without any distractions of sexual affections. On the other hand, the latter view is portraying the importance of the combined study of both genders. The educational institutes are imparting all essentials to the adolescents to make them valuable citizens. Hence, the mixed schools will teach their pupils the academic studies, as well the skills to live with persons of the opposite sex in harmony. For example, the interactions of boys and girls during their schooling, make them emotionally strong and generous to each other. As a result, the gender equality will be maintained in the society. Although, in teenage some students might get distracted due to their active hormones, they could cope such situation with the effective counselling by their tutors. In conclusion, the structure of the schools plays a vital role in upbringing of the pupils. In my opinion, the mixed schools are more lucrative to the youngsters not only for their academics, but also for their personality and character enhancement.