Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems nowadays is being a one the most important issues which requires a prompt action. Finding the most appropriate bag for carrying daily needs is one of them. According to some people plastic bag option, as far as has negative impact on an environment, should be banned. I'm strongly advocating this idea, since the scale of potential problems is enormously large. Using the plastic bags on a daily basis is considered to have a negative effect, since it's capable to be decomposed into a toxic component. This element, in turn, are being accumulated by soil or eaten by animals. As a result of which soils became toxicated and unfruitful while the animals either are being poisoned and eventually dead. It affects not only an environment, but also domestic economy, due to the lack of productive land, people becomes an unemployed and struggle to provide their family. There are a lot of examples out there where the water bodies is being polluted with these plastic bags. Thus, the negative aspects of using it lays foundation for accepting proposed suggestion. On the other hand, plastic bags are the most suitable one from the perspective of the cost of its production. The plastic resources are in an enormous amounts, and the process of it manufacturing is less expensive in comparison with the other options, such as glass or metal. Furthermore the plastics are recyclable and its procession even less capital-intensive. Additionally, negative effects of plastic bags, mentioned earlier, might be handled with the right approach, so it's only concerning the measures taken after its usage. To conclude, using plastic bags can have a negative effect on our environment and be a good choice in terms of its cost production. In my opinion, the damage which comes from the usage of plastic bags despite the measures is being taken still will remain, so finding the replacement for it would be the best decision.