Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their chuldren’s Study. On the contrary , those online games have produced a lot of negative effect on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion

Video games have become more popular with the rise in technology, people of every age play video games today. Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children’s study and have affected their children's mental and physical development. I disagree with this statement, as I am neutral towards this topic. Video games these days have a lot of influence on a normal mind, which could be a bad thing if taken the wrong way. I've had similar experiences and have seen people behave weirdly after several years of playing computer games. Another negative effect of gaming would be addiction which could lead people not getting involved in any physical activities and hence, causing physical issues like back pain. Computer games have also provided a platform for scammers and predators who are looking for vulnerable targets to make quick money. With every disadvantage comes advantages, while video games have a lot of cons, they also have a lot of pros. Studies suggest that people who play video games have a better reaction time than those who do not. Furthermore, computer games also provide life-like experiences with realistic simulators that have been developed over the years. Many people have their lives turned around because of the career opportunities in e-sports and streaming computer games while also helping people show their talents. Games like Minecraft also have education modes which are used in schools which help students learn in a better and more creative way. Moreover, computer games also have parental control which can help parents limit how much time their children play and what content children are allowed to see. To conclude, computer games have both advantages and disadvantages. I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages provided that the child has a safe environment.