Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong, so that they can behave. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that educators have a role in guiding children towards correct attitudes, whereas others declare that they should only provide the academic knowledge to pupils. My personal perspective is although teachers are trained to teach subject matters, they have a role in modulating the behaviour of students, which is an imperative aspect of their overall personality development. To begin with, the primary responsibility of a mentor is catering the academic curriculum through teaching the factual knowledge, which is crucial for learners to achieve a superior academic performance. In fact, teachers are trained and paid for a such conduction and interfering into the behaviour of students is neither their proficiency nor the duty. For an instance, in Finland, which has a standard education system, teachers only focus on upgrading the academic performance of the students and the attitude training is done through church schools which is a separate channel. However, I disagree with this notion because merely learning the subject matters is not adequate for a better future. On the other hand, training to take correct judgements is one of the responsibilities of teachers. This is because, the school is the best place where children flourish their makeup with good attitudes and social skills through interacting with peers and group works for which educators should provide guidance by showing the good and the bad. For an example, a survey done in Sri Lanka has revealed that the majority who owes commended behaviours, has added those qualities to their life during the school period under the guidance of teachers. Hence, I agree with this school of thoughts because developing a positive behaviour also be happened through the channel of the education. In conclusion, despite the fact that teachers are professionals in educating the subject matters, guiding the pupils to correct conductions also a part of their responsibilities because schools are the best destination to enhance the personality of children.