At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no doubt that each age group plays a vital role in a country's economy. In some countries the aged people are outnumbered by the young. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides. There are two benefits of having a huge population of the youth. Firstly, young individuals are the working class of an economy. They are the age group paying most taxes. As a result, a country's growth is heavily dependent on them. For instance, many nations attract young people to come live and work in their country. Some of the top nations are among them, like, the United States and Canada. Secondly, they impose less burden on the health care system compared to older people. The government spends a large amount of capital on health care. If individuals are healthy and fit, this spending can be utilized in others areas, like improving the infrastructure. The disadvantages of having less a older generation is the shortage of skilled workers in every field. This is because to learn and perfect a skill, it usually take decades. For example, a sushi chef trains for thirty years before running a professional kitchen, or skilled goldsmiths have over decades of experience. In addition, older generation usually knows more about history and culture, these fields are also important for a country to grow. To conclude, although counties are focusing on bringing in younger individuals, older people also possess a skill set that can only be achieved with age. So, old people are also as important to a nation as young.