In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, the number of people longing to learn about the historical background of the accommodation they wish to live in is rising. Given that this phenomenon stems from people wanting to ensure a reliable source of investment and safety, it can be pursued in several ways that this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, it is every human right to be aware of the novelty of their accommodation. This is mainly because individuals want to figure out if the place is worth investing in. A historical building in Paris for instance, will cost people a generous sum of money. However, people being aware of its rich historic value, they would regard it quite reasonable and thus, make a satisfactory purchase. Additionally, since the materials used in old monuments may be eroded or decrepit, it would pose a threat to people's safety in case of natural disasters such as earthquakes. Take suburban houses as an example; which were constructed of clay or wood years ago, and have proved not vulnerable to extreme weather, highlighting the necessity folks may feel to search for an accommodation background. Meanwhile, individuals are able to make sure of the value and reliability of their preferred place by implementing several measures. One of these approaches is that real estate agencies provide people with relevant information, fostering a sense of confidence in them. Alternatively, as many people find it quite hard to trust these agencies, they'd rather conduct research on their own, whether by exploring the Internet or asking the locals about the information they wish to acquire. To illustrate, Iranian people have the habit of visiting the neighbourhood within which they desire to buy a house in order to conduct scrutiny; therefore, they often declare a satisfactory purchase thanks to the research they had carried out beforehand. To conclude, every mankind may question the history behind a house they tend to reside in because they feel the need to ensure their family's security, coupled with financial reliabilities. In terms of doing so, they would get assistance from real estate agencies or gain information from local people and online sources.