Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays the high rates of the expanded customer purchases are affected by the force of promoting and unreal desires of the community where they are traded. I completely agree that not all goods which are sold in our society are our real needs and this essay will present the reasons and a logical conclusion. A multitude of goods is vital to people’s lives and buying them is necessary. However, there are a variety of campaigns which are promoting products only in a perfect side to increase sales and making them essential for whole general public, even if they do not need it. It is clear that such advertisement activities have a big influence on individual's psychology, they are affecting them by an ideal performance of the product and they are manipulating of consumers mind. They present goods like the society can not live without using them. For example, there was a research in which consumers of machine shop were surveyed why they bought a dishwasher, the 70% of them said that they saw in the TV how it works perfectly and can solve their some household issues and decided that it is important to purchase it. There is an another reason why the advertising is a base of high sales. There is a trend of being like celebrities among individuals and it affects on their purchases. The knowledge about this is used by promoters when they offer products on the market. An abundance of public people acts on the advertising campaigns for a better reward despite the fact that not all goods which they promote are the quality and useful for all communities. The advertisement with media personalities is very attractive for consumers and even if they know that the purchase will be useless, they do it because some celebrities advertise it. To illustrate there is a clear figures of sale rates of Rexona company which were grown significantly approximately for 50% after the advertising of their goods by Ronaldo. To conclude, there is no doubt that the advertising has a dramatic role in the sales value because it has an impact on the choices of society by the ideal presenting goods and involving notabilities.