In some countries people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There is no doubt that the retirement age varies from country to country, and the benefit of this is youngsters get the chance to apply their skills. However, the drawback is companies might lose well-experienced employees. One of the significant advantages of early retirement is adults obtain better job prospects. To elucidate, having finished university degree, often many adults strives to get a good job and this is possible only when people are compelled to retire at a particular age. Therefore, this gives them a chance to show their skills and knowledge. For instance, a recent poll by the UK Government in May 2019 reported that 60% of employees have been retired by Amazon and this has resulted in more vacancies for freshers. Losing an experienced employee is the biggest drawback of forceful retirement. This is because having spent their lives in the same company, the majority of personnel possess wide experience and vast knowledge in a particular field. Hence, sometimes companies have to suffer a huge loss due to losing valuable assets in the form of such employees. For instance, Mr Murty, the Project Director, working with Tata Motors and lead many important projects had been forced to retire at the age of 60 years, which resulted in delayed a lot in the completion of future projects of the company. In conclusion, it is beneficial for adults to get better jobs and apply skills in the company if there is a compulsion for older people to retire at a certain age. Nonetheless, companies are more inclined to lose qualified and experienced employees.