Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, many arguments have been made for and against the impact of advertisements on the society. Personally, I completely agree with the view that this trend has detrimental and manipulative effects on the public. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline relevant examples to support my opinion. There are numerous predominant factors, which point towards the negative effects of advertisements. Firstly, today, multinational companies and organizations spend millions of dollars to hire professional commercial makers. This is because, these experts, design the advertisements that are specifically made to influence the psychology of the targeted audience, and thus, encouraging them to buy their products. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that 80% of the commercials shown on the television and media are highly suggestive and tricks people into shopping. Furthermore, advertisements about the fast food and factory made snacks, are the primary reason behind the increased number of obesity cases among the young people. In addition, commercials of mobile phone, laptop and fashionable clothing are particularly made for the people of the younger generation. Thus, they are very effective in attracting the youngsters towards purchasing their products. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, It is clear that this trend has a multitude of negative and harmful effects on the society.