Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

In our modern society, the trend of getting married and having kids at the age of 30, as opposed to when at a younger age has become a matter of discussion for many. In my opinion, the negative aspects of this tendency overshadow the positive points. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline relevant examples to support my view. To start with, one of the main drawbacks of this movement is the increased number of pregnancy complications faced by the women who are at the age of 30 years or older. This is due to the fact that after a certain point in life, female reproduction organs start to lose their functionality, which result in a number of problems with the pregnancy. For instance, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that those females who get pregnant at the age of 30 years or older, are 5 times more likely to suffer some level of maternity issue in comparison to those who are much younger. Moreover, another disadvantage of this trend is the fact that couples who are trying to have kids at the much older age often fail to do so. This is because of decreased fertility among the men in their 30s. Numerous studies have shown that males lose a significant amount of their fertility every year after the age of 27 years. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to say that this shift has detrimental effects on the society and parents.