In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the present epoch, the world is confronting the health issues because of the consequences of consuming too much junk food. So, some people suppose that it is mandatory to apply a large text on this degree of cuisine. I partly agree with the statement, but this is not only the complete solution. In addition, a nutrition department should aware the public and it become also the part of children education. Undoubtedly, this is a feasible strategy to control these sort of staples by implementing a higher tax, which leads to raise the prices and less number of folks will buy it. For instance, a recent survey, revealed that the citizens of Indonesia halted to eat this food stuff when prices rose. Nevertheless, there are some other prime factors, which play more crucial role in order to in order to resolve the problem. Also, by inclining taxes will only restrict the poor in society, while the affluent will have a tendency to purchase it and they will continue their unhealthy diet. Therefore, the government should run the company to attune the community about the ill effects of the fast food. Furthermore, this should be also added to the curriculum of the students. The authority should not only spread the knowledge among the society, but also gives subsidies on fruits and vegetables which are beneficial for humans. For example, people in Singapore are well aware pertaining to their health and their nutrition department also active in this matter. So, its inhabitants spending healthy lives. To conclude, the implementation of taxes restricts people to a certain extent, but the awareness and the active participation of the relevant sectors play a more indispensable role in this scenario.