Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advances in the field of artificial intelligence will bring a range of benefits to our lives in the foreseeable future. Others, however, are fear that we are not equipped with the skills and experiences needed to deal with computers and other technological devices becoming smarter than us. I personally agree with the first group. On the one hand, the main reason why people are afraid of technological devices for the human survival is that intelligent machines can be so smart in the forthcoming, which leads to the fact that they can replace human position, taking control of human. Robots and machines might be able to make their own decisions without being given permission. Without the necessary knowledge, we might become their slaves. On the other hand, I would agree with those who think that development in this field can bring positive effects to our society. For example, thanks to the breakthroughs in satellite and spacecraft technologies, scientists will be able to make more precise predictions about extreme events, such as violent storms, which might threaten life on Earth. Another example is that advances in automobile technology would might help curb traffic congestion and improve road safety. Cars and surveillance cameras would greatly contribute to minimising traffic accidents and traffic offences. To sum up, although some people are worried about the artificial intelligence, which could be replaced human in the future, I personally believe that developments in this field can bring more benefits than it's drawbacks in the foreseeable future.