There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by many that sports subjects and cooking should not be part of the school curriculum so that students can focus more on their studies. This essay will disagree with this statement because such courses help maintain fitness as well as develop skills for future careers. On the one hand, one significant advantage of having sports as a course is that it helps keep students fit and healthy. The reason is that dealing with a great load of work related to preparing for exams could be stressful. For example, studies have proven that most schools have physical education as a subject at least two times a week, had a majority of their students perform well during their examination period. Consequently, because they were physically activity it helped them destress from problems caused by academic courses. On the other hand, another major reason why cookery should not be removed is that it helps individuals acquire new skills of their interest. Having courses that can give the opportunity to the young ones to practice at a young age so that they may one day pursue a career. For Instance, the famous chef Ramzee had cookery classes during his secondary education alongside other subjects. As a result, because of his passion for cooking, he became a famous chef. In conclusion, in my opinion, non-academic subjects such as sports and cooking are essential for keeping the young ones in good health as well as for them to develop valuable skills that can benefit them in the future