Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People ask why the computer is classified as the most important innovation in the contemporary world. There are several aspects of this answer relating to science, medical and industrial field. First of all, it is said needlessly that the computer made a groundbreaking in a scientific research. First, several studies have shown that the scientists have deeply relied on it in various fields. For instance, it used in biological research to identify some viruses; such as HIV. This usage helps the researchers to deeply understand this virus. The chemists also have dealt with the computer to stimulate some danger reaction; such as chain reactions, having wanted to protect themselves. Moreover, if the chemists wanted to do experiments, they would do it in their laptop because they have a stimulation lab software program. However, it is not surprising that the medical tests have become faster and accurate. Moreover, it's worthwhile to note that a range of the error in the computer process is very limited. For this reason, the computer is used to do some of these tests, thus these diagnoses becoming more accurate and quicker. For example, while the doctors used to wait prolong to get the medical result, they, now, just want some minutes. On the other hand, it said truly that this innovation helped to accelerate the industry for several reasons. Now, the businessmen have easily connected through the computer, but this was so difficult in the past. For example, it's easy, today, for entrepreneurs in a different world to connect and discourse on any topic while, in the past, it required them to travel to meet each other. In conclusion, the computer does not only has participated in the scientific development, but also improved the accuracy of the medical tests and the investments. For these aforementioned reasons, I adamantly endorse this statement saying the most devices is the computer.