Some people say that advertisement encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Other say that advertisement tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoints do you agvreee with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate on how advertisement attracts us to make choices has garnered considerable attention with opinions sharply divided. According to some, promoting things these days encourages us to buy extra stuff that is of no use on the other hand some people think that advertisement helps us make choices easier. I partially agree with both statements and I will discuss how advertisement has affected our choices in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in this digital era, we have a lot of options and alternatives whenever a new product is released by a company it spreads like a fire in a jungle due to advertisements and platforms like social media and fields like graphic designing have made promoting things very fast and accessible.Things are promoted in a manner that emotionally and mentally attracts us and diverts our minds like we need this thing and in the end we buy it. For example, advertisements like sales and flat 50% off plays with the human mind and people think it is cheaper and buy it although, it is just a mind game nothing else. On the other hand, it has made lives much easier we do not have to visit stores all the time and travel a long distance to buy anything due to various platforms like social media advertisements everything is just one click away. We get easily informed by every new product in the market and can make comparisons to which one we want to choose. To sum up, both views are valid advertisements help us make decisions and on the flip side they manipulate us to buy extra stuff so it depends on us how we have to choose wisely.