Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

There is no denying the fact that a break from school is important for the students psychology. While it is a commonly held belief that short breaks are preferable, there is also an argument that summer holidays are more fulfilling. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, one of the main causes of preference for several short holidays is that students could have a break from pressure. In other words, that will develop their skills at their academic performance, such as if they have an exam or quiz in the middle of the week, they could have a long weekend to study. In addition, one major disadvantage is that summer vacation will become shorter. For example, they can't spend their vacation at any spot in the world that they wish for. On the other hand, from my view, I prefer long summer holidays; students value that vacation more. It is possible to say that they would enjoy every single moment of their holiday. Moreover, they will start a fresh year with full energy, and they will miss their routine as well as studying. For instance, when they take a break of about four or five months, they will feel like years have passed, and that leads them to feel that they have grown up, they have become adults, and they are more responsible for their future. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that long holidays are more attractive to the students from an academic as well as a psychological side.