You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some researchers believe that teachers can only have a small influence on the children they teach because the family background has much more influence. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Certain people think that kids are affected more by their parents, while others think their teachers have more connections with the kids they teach. This essay will argue that kids are majorly influenced by their teachers. Educators often affect kids with their behaviours and skills, in-class they use supportive and controlling behaviour. By the teacher’s method of teaching, children can become motivated and or become not interested, which means students’ academic motivation and achievements are directly related to their tutors. Also, for some students, teachers know them more than their family, their weaknesses and strengths, which can help them to shape their future. So supervisors have a big impact on kids. In my case, I didn’t know what I need to do and felt lost and hopeless when I needed to make a choice about my future occupation, at that time I get help from my teachers, who knows me more than myself. But there are a lot of factors that affect student performance in school because of family background. Such as divorce, which leads kids to get anxiety and parents’ own education level affects too. If parents don’t think education is important for their kids’ life, students will not take care of their grades. Furthermore, family economic stability has an influence on kids too. When kids grow up in an impoverished family, they cannot concentrate fully in school and also cannot attend private schools. They are more concerned about money rather than academic knowledge so they left everything to teachers. In conclusion, both teachers and parents have an influence on children but in different criteria. So supervisors and teachers should team up to give a more positive influence on the children.