Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree

Many individuals currently believe that keeping law offenders captived is not the most efficient way to cope with them but in lieu of that, the utilization of education and occupation training are the preferred solutions. The writer of this essay argues that it is reasonable and must be done because jail is not going to provide them with the necessary conditions to rethink their sins and upon being released they will not have the required qualifications to adapt. It must be recognized that most places of confinement are not up to standard. In other words, the inmates are not provided with the vital elements to live or to regret their unlawful behaviours. Furthermore, most jailors and wardens treat jailbirds without any respect toward them which in turn just creates more hatred and further pushes them to commit crimes when released. This has been the case for centuries, with prisoners being set free and then being apprehended immediately but the opposite can be seen with inmates treated with education with them either succeeding in life or redeeming themselves. Another point to take into consideration is that the penitentiary will keep the prisoners from society and prevent them from acquiring up-to-date information. This will have a detrimental effect on the beings after the penalty because they will not have any knowledge of the surroundings nor the qualifications to ensure an occupation. As a result, they will resort to offending the law to make a living as they have not got any other choices. However, providing those individuals with job training will fend off the possibility of them enrolling in any illegal acts. In conclusion, though locking offenders behind metal bars are punishment for their sins but at least gives them the requirements to have a life self-sustained life after the sentence. This essay has made it clear that community service or partaking in job courses is the best way to rehabilitate criminals.