Some people belive that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often seen that people choose to present adolescents with cash rather than gifts in kind, for different reasons. While few contend this is appropriate, others opine that it is harmful for them. To begin with, these days teenagers have a different type of choices for gifts, such as, digital games and electronic gadgets while older people may not have much knowledge about it. In other words, the adults may purchase simple traditional gifts, which might not be liked by young ones. Therefore, hard cash could be the best option for presenting to the young so that they may buy their preferred products. On the other hand, it can be seen that when a person purchases a gift then he or she may not check all the features as well as material while buying it and it may be useless for the receiver. Hence, capital should be given to teenagers, so that they can buy anything after checking all the pros and cons of the product. For instance, when I was in high school, my uncle gifted a watch to me which did not have the modern features like stop watch or world clock and I was not happy with it. In conclusion, according to me, though people give money as a gift to teenagers, but purchasing a product instead, will generate more feelings of love and closeness.