In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countrysides to cities. This has happened because a lack of job openings in rural areas and the propaganda of cities lifestyle. However, from my perspective, it is definitely a negative trend with a myriad of flaws. To begin with, a lot of villages around the world has become empty and have turned into ghost villages. There are several reasons for that but the main one is a lack of jobs and respectively decent salaries. For examples, in Ukrainian villages it often can be seen that a class in schools consist of four or five students. It is obvious that this number is not enough for maintaining the work of this institution. As a result, the schools have been shut down and teachers have lost their jobs. Finally, these people stand at a crossroad, deciding whether to stay in the countryside or move to the city to pursue their profession elsewhere. On the other hand, the vast majority of cities are overcrowded. Looking back, it can be observed that a life in cities was pleasure, full of opportunities and entertainments. However, right now the prices are increasing dramatically failing to align with incomes, meanwhile the quality of life is constantly decreasing. For instance, the average person in London cannot even rent a single bedroom apartment and can just afford a share house. All these factors point out the flaws of life in the cities. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is definitely a negative development which pushes people to leave their homes and friends in order to have an opportunity to live.