Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that celebrities are bad examples to young people because they are more well-known as their glamour than for their efforts. I completely agree that these people can have bad images of young people. However, I believe that there are still some famous people act as positive role models. On the one hand, some people believe that celebrities only care about their glamorous life. They may have inherited money from their parents or married a famous partner. They appear in the gossip magazines or on the reality TV programmes. A good example is Paris Hilton. She was born in the affluent family where she can get everything without any efforts. She has been attending a lot of parties and night clubs. The message to adults is that success can achieve easily, and that school work is not necessary. On the other hand, there are still some celebrities have positive impacts to youngsters. Firstly, these people are well-known because of their accomplishments. For example, actors, musicians and sport starts demonstrate the fact that their success bases on their efforts, concentration and determination. They shall be good examples for youngsters, acting as excellent role models. Secondly, these people also contribute their money to the society. By donation their finance to the charity organizations, they also help our world to have a better life. These models can teach adults, many valuable lessons. To sum up, in my opinion, famous people can also have positive and negative, to our communities, particularly young people.