Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

Manifold languages are vanishing nowadays because of the immense growth of the English terminology. In my opinion, I do believe that it is a negative development because our mother tongue reveals our identity and keep our culture and tradition alive forever. First and Foremost, vernacular sound plays a significant role to depict the nationality of a person. To be more precise, the speech and word we use in our daily conversation aid people to identify our origin place. Such as if one belongs to Spain and travels to another country for vacation and seldom that person communicates with others in their regional dialect, therefore, anyone can easily identify the national site of that person because of the jargon the communicator has used to interact with. Similarly, the local style of humans made it easy and transparent for the law and enforcement people to identify their native home. Furthermore, it is irrefutable that an international word has taken command over the other languages.  Simply stated, in today's contemporary world, people not only prefer to speak in English, but also follow their culture rigorously, for instance, their attire, greeting habits, table manners, and their perception as well. Hence, their own civilization is getting faded and losing its charm with the passage of time. If this practice continues for a longer time, our upcoming generation will not be able to observe their historical background ever. In conclusion, I cannot but agree on that myriad local dialect is dying because of the rapidly growing English speech and it is a negative development as it is imperative to distinguish the original community of mankind and retain the enrichment of one's tradition.