Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving a large company and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The challenges big cities face because of industrialisation are; traffic and housing problems. But will enforcing a movement of companies to the countryside solve these issues? I disagree with the opinion, as big cities are referred to as such, because of the big companies and the increase in population that comes with it. Therefore, moving to another zone will in turn make the place a city also. Firstly, putting the employees, who have built their lives around the job, into consideration, relocation may not suit their plans at the moment. Some have families already, and the kids who school in that city. For instance, Dangote refinery in Lagos, have over ten thousand workers who dominate that environment; moving to a rural settlement may not be easy as it means a lot of them will become jobless after the migration. However, by ensuring these large setups provide accommodations within the premises for their staff, the challenges will persist. Secondly, moving these large companies to these small towns would further congest the place also, thereby causing traffic and housing setbacks as it was in the mega cities. For example, Dangote cement plant which moved into Yewa South Local Government in Ogun State, has caused the rents in the small town to increase ridiculously, also increased motor accidents accompanied with casualties with their trucks also occur often, since the move to the suburb. The government should probably ensure there are enough routes getting to these areas where there are concentrations of workplaces in order to reduce the traffic. To conclude, the problems will move along with the companies to these small towns. Rather, there should be alternative solutions to problems of housing and traffic respectively.