Every country should have a free health service even if this means the latest medical treatment may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The health care system of a certain country should never be too costly for the citizens. Although, being one of the most expensive sector of an economy, it requires using the latest medical equipments as time goes on. But should the most recent style of treatment is unavailable because the government serve the citizens free? This essay will discuss the reasons why there should be no charge attracted to one's state of wellbeing in a certain nation. Firstly, there are certain illnesses that require top gear equipments. In recent times, ailments like cancer, are becoming more rampant these days and it requires aesthetic tools to run tests and to also treat. For example, a number of Nigerian men live with prostate cancer, no matter the age or affluence. The government still strive to provide the cancer clinics, in order to treat the patients. Moreover, the state also provides cancer awareness programs, to enlighten the populace about the tests, preventive measures and treatments. In addition, free public health care are fundamental rights to be enjoyed by every member of the federation. There should be no excuse for any failure in providing Nigerians, proper health state. For instance, a tropical zone like Nigeria is usually prone to malaria, which should be treated by everyone in a hospital at no costs. However, the fitness of the citizens should be prioritised by the authorities for free. To conclude, keeping the economy working, the people's wellness should be paramount to the lawmakers, by ensuring cheap and accessible health services regardless of how costly the instruments are.