Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

First, let me introduce myself, I am Ainur, and I am from Kyrgyzstan, which is the smallest country in Central Asia. With this letter I would like to express my interest in studying a Bachelor’s Degree in Information Engineering in Hamburg University of Applied Science. Until today, I used to think that a current level of the technological development is able to solve any problem and bring up a decision. But this year being under quarantine due to COVID-19 most people have realized that there are still a lot of holes and things that we have to do in near future. Just thinking that the century of information technologies brought us huge opportunities is not valid, we are still vulnerable. In this case I have a big desire to be part of a progressive generation with ideas and solutions of making this world better. But we should have a tool. My tool is programming and software-development. But why did I choose the information engineering? Firstly, I should mention that almost 2 years ago I totally changed my career field and come from state service to the world of programming. I am very happy to be part of this world, because I can see my achievements and mistakes immediately after doing a project, which always motivate me. I am happy when the employees feel the ease of automation of work processes that previously took a lot of time and effort. For example, currently I am working on project in joint stock company in telecom company “Kyrgyz Telekom”, where I have a small team of software-developers and spent a lot of time and effort doing automation the main processes of this company. Secondly, I am highly interested in continuing my career in Information Engineering, however, I still need a lot of skills, practice and international approach in learning programming. For that reason, I found this bachelor program in HAW Hamburg as the most suitable program due to the following reasons: 1.Germany's high achievement in technology among other European countries 2.As a NON-EU citizen, I feel such international environment makes the study process more interesting and process of adaptation easier. 3. The mix of information technology, electrical engineering and computer science, which are covered in the BSc Information Engineering program, provides us with a solid basis for working with these modern technologies, as well as with future technologies. 4. This program covers a number of topics that interest me the most, such as Mathematics, Electrical Engineering, Microcontrollers, etc. As a future software-engineer I must be an expert in these fields. I am certain that the numerous traineeships and workshops I will take part in during my studies will help me to gain necessary knowledge and skills. Finally, studying at HAW will significantly improve my English skills. As one the most important languages in the world, English will help me to form new connections and expand my social network to a global level. In conclusion, with all the information listed above, I am in search of bringing my career to the next level. The subjects offered in this program are specifically in line with my professional goals. Additionally, the mandatory study abroad semester provides a great grounding in which to further experience divergent cultures and exchange knowledge. I am certain that the knowledge and skills learned from my professional experience, university, and extracurricular activities would make me a valuable addition to the BSc Information Engineering program offered at HAW Hamburg.