Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that a large amount of knowledge delivered at school for children is not applicable and practical in real life. While others argue that it can still be helpful during the time of each individual. Although both views have some positivity, I agree more with the former. On the one hand, there are some reasons that explain why some people believe that education at school may become a waste of children's time. As many subjects at school contain complex knowledge that has limited application in real-lifelife real-lifelike conditions, it can cause unnecessary burdens for both children and teachers. For instance, mathematical knowledge and techniques are mainly used for abstract calculation, while historical knowledge may not be useful in many modern fields of work. As a result, it is true that many parts of knowledge that children learn at school are unnecessary and can cause a waste of time. Moreover, it is true that children are widely different from each other as they often show unique traits and personal interests. However, a teaching program is chosen for the majority, and it often has to pick a common ground for all learners. As a result, many children have to learn knowledge that is not motivating for them and would not be useful for their future careers. On the other hand, other people believe that all knowledge still has its benefits. Some subjects like mathematics or history can boost learners' personal skill sets, such as critical thinking or imaginative capability. Also, school environments can help children develop decision-making skills and problem-solving in many activities. As a result, these can help them a lot in future careers as they have enough knowledge and life skills. In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on taught knowledge at school for children,I believe that children spending time at school doesn't mean a waste of time, each subject can prove that each piece of information learned at school will have a positive impact on children life in the future.