Some people think that uniforms in schools are unnecessary and should be banned. T o what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed by some individuals that, uniforms are the dispensable part of the academy decorum and it should not be made compulsory for them to wear. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the given statement, and feel the importance of the dress-code is inevitable. In this essay, I will support the viewpoint with the relevant examples. On the one hand, the advantages of wearing the uniforms are multitudinous. Firstly, they would render a sense of identity to the students, provided that, they appear disciplined and sophisticated, and represent their academy uniquely. This is owing to the fact that when pupils put in dress code they give them the feeling of a common group. Secondly, it instils in them the quality of equality, they resemble the societal community, when they are together, and there are no bifurcations on the basis of the caste, creed, religion to name but a few. Indeed, this mind set uniform acts as a social leveller, where people are drawn from various monetary status; teachers also teach all the students equally when they are in the same uniform. Hence, uniforms are the indispensable part of the students’ life. Furthermore, wearing dress-code during academy hours help us to identify, if the students are bunking the school and plays a role of paramount significance in providing the security. For an instance, if some miscreants enter the premises of the institution they will be spotted easily and even in the excursions it would be advantageous for teachers to trace the students in the same uniform. Thus, it is vital to follow uniform rules laid down by administrations to prevent the entry of outsiders in the school. To conclude, I opine that dress code plays a paramount role in the pupil’s school journey, it provides them with a sense of equality and renders them with unique identity; the security of the pupils is also ensured by wearing the uniforms.