Some people believe that violent films are bad for you and encourage people to be violent. Others argue that violence a d films are unrelated because violence existed before films. Which of these opinions do you agree with, and to what extend do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is commonly thought that violent films are inappropriate: they promote violence in our society, increasing violent actions between people. On the other side, they say that the connection between violence and films is not related since it existed before films. Aggressive cinema productions have a bad influence in our everyday life: if people watch brutal content too often, as a consequence they become violent individuals, spreading hate between each other. On the other hand, violence exists since the beginning of human kind: it is a biological factor which everyone owns it and it could be impossible to eliminate it permanently. I strongly believe that violent films don't contribute to develop a better society; on the contrary, they create the opposite effect: these kind of contents increase aggressive behaviour along with the conviction that violence is the first and easiest way to solve a problem. For this reason, I am convinced that cinematic productions which promote brutal episodes are not a meaningful source for two reasons: first of all, aggressive scenes can be too much stronger for the youngest public. A child has a different way to absorb a concept rather than an adult; consequently, it will leave a controversial memory in the children's brain, influencing the behaviour negatively. Secondly, people can behave as the violent actions in the films due the fact that these scenes can be absorbed by our subconscious. It is possible to change this situation through a moderate consume of films with aggressive episodes together with an awareness regarding our entertainment choices. These two decisions will contribute to stop violence between people along with an improvement of our mental health. They will not stop the violence in the world completely, but they could slow down brutal episodes in our community.