Many people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The music is considered to play a remarkable role as it puts individuals belonging to several customs and age groups closer to each other, according to a few. In my opinion, I agree and believe that music helps in mixing people who belongs to various cultures and age limits. The most important benefit that the music offers is that it gathers people from different nations and heritages under one umbrella. As music has no boundaries, it amuses the people from around the globe irrespective of their ages and identities. In other words, the music is not dependent on any language neither it requires any certain medium to travel. To give an example, great singers like Nusrat Fateh Ali khan and Madonna are equally popular around the globe, regardless of the language they select for their songs. People from the Middle-east, for whom both the English and Urdu are foreign languages, are seen enjoying the music at power with others in such concerts. Hence, it highlights that the music attracts people from different religions and cultures and give them a chance to mix up amongst each others in such musical gatherings. Furthermore, another significant reason as to why music is minimizing the generation gap and causing individuals in any age limits to come closer by, is through the modern innovations in the music itself. By this I mean that the modernized music does not focus on a particular age group only, as it used to be the case in the past. For instance, in older days, traditional music was thought be reserved for the elderly people, whereas, youngsters loved the rock and pop version. Until recently, this differentiation is fading away and the modern music has much to offer the people from any age group. This is the reason that, nowadays, one can find the audience from almost every age in the modern concerts. Consequently, there is likely a chance that people from all the age groups may come closer to each other that may result in the closer communities and the healthier societies. In conclusion, I am of the strong opinion that music manifests its constructive role by decreasing the generation gap amongst a society. Moreover, it also helps in binding the people from different cultures and traditions together.