Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join the gym, while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different perspectives on the ways to stay fit. Some opine that joining the gymnasium is necessary to remain fit. Others, however, say that strength can be achieved by doing everyday activities, like walking and climbing stairs. In my opinion, working out at health clubs is essential to achieve good health. Some people say that joining fitness centres is required to obtain the desired figure. The reason behind it is that gyms have well-equipped facilities along with well-trained professionals which cater to the need of the individual. The coach access the fitness of the individual, and recommends specific workout routine as well as a diet plan. Joining the gym, not only can one alleviate the stress of a body, but also one can attain a good physique. The motivating ambiance in the gym alleviates stress and rejuvenates the mind, which in turn is essential to stay fit. For example, a recent investigation reveals that employees of multi-national companies who regularly do workout have less sick leaves rather than do employees not active in the gym. Therefore, gyms are of utmost importance for a body to stay fit. However, others vehemently contend that doing day-to-day activities like walking and climbing stairs is sufficient to remain fit. The reason behind it is that these activities burn all the calories that an individual consumes, and one can remain fit by doing them. Some jobs, like a salesman's job, loading, and unloading jobs require strenuous effort, and an individual automatically tends to become fit. For example, it has been observed that homemakers who do household chores have a better health than the working women because these chores burn their excessive calories. In conclusion, although there are good reasons why daily activities are sufficient to stay fit, I hold the view that strength centres, undoubtedly, provide a conducive environment and are the best way to remain fit.