Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, the concern for the degrading environment is at the peak. Some people believe it is difficult for an individual to make a difference, while others feel it cannot be solved without authorities intervening in the matter. This essay will discuss both views before a conclusion is reached. To begin, many believe the task of saving mother nature is tedious for a single person. But If we introduce minor alterations, we could probably eradicate the detrimental causes to our surroundings. For instance, we can always bring along recycle bags with us so that we can deliberately cut down the usage of packaging bags. So, it can be clearly seen that individuals can actually contribute to reduce environmental issues. As fewer plastic bags being used which means that less air pollution. Moreover, the burning of wastage would significantly reduce in dump sites. Thus, such actions of an individual could lead to a healthy environment. However, the government could also provide more funding for research on the most effective ways to save the planet, providing checks to many such activities disrupting our ecosystem. In addition, governments can impose strict rules and regulations to be followed by its people. For example, the usage of plastic bags should be completely banned in the country, and this can only be forced by authorities. Furthermore, regulations require judiciary powers to implement which reside with the respective officials. For this reason, the government plays the cardinal part in a process of abolishing effects causing damage to nature. To sum up, I firmly acknowledge the governments have a prominent role in resolving these issues by planting trees and run up a cleaning schedule with the help of local authorities. The environmental degradation is increasing at an enormous rate, these problems should be tackled with the collaboration of an individual along with governments.