Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of the children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Obesity is becoming a problematic issue in young generation, especially in Australia, where% of the young generation are obese. In believe of some school should take charge of it by recording about children’s eating habits and their physical activity. This essay discusses why I completely agree with this phrase because institute’s life is a major part of child’s life. The main reason why Australian schools should monitor what children eat and exercise is because students spend almost of their valuable time of life in school. Children not only stay in school at their breakfast and lunch time, but also eat junk food from cafes and canteens available there. A recent study states that institute children eat 80% of their daily food requirements during faculty hours. It is also mentioned that kids intake about two third part of their food within 8 hours after wakeup. Therefore, parents will have the knowledge of what all should they do, if the academy’s record about kids eating and physical activity details. It is definitely the school ’s responsibility to maintain a record that how much a child eats in proportionate to it, has he played enough sports? The secondary, but also a very essential reason why school should meddle with student’s diet and exercise is because it can have positive psychological impacts on the students themselves. Since, teachers are the role models for kids, if they tell children about the pros and cons; advantages and disadvantages of eating unhealthy food in addition of healthy eating habits, children will change their way of looking feed only in terms of eating and taste. An experiment was done in a secondary school at Texas by initiating these talks in their daily routine for 10 minutes and discussing what all each kid eats in a day, in order to that, they also changed menu of café by providing healthy drink, this not only transformed the way of eating of children, but also while the experiment children forced their parents to eat and cook healthy which lead 70% weight loss of overweight kids. Certainly, it is good idea. To conclude, this essay discussed why schools should be a part in the prevention of this preventable disease because students spend half of the time at school for about 11 years and it may affect children to adopt healthy life. In my opinion, I completely agree with the proposition that childhood obesity is the responsibility of the school.