Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

There is no doubt that we create more garbage as compared to earlier years. There are many factors and our ignorance caused this problem. In this essay, I will discuss connected facts for this occurrence and I will give some personal suggestions to overcome this issue. There are many factors that account for the rapid growth in our daily rubbish production. Nowadays, we get almost all the stuff in the disposable packages. For example, starting from the food items till stationery materials. As a result, when we get more wrappers, more rubbish will generate from it. To minimise this issue, governments should take steps on use and distribution of these kinds of bags and packings. One more action can be taken by authority by encouraging people to use reusable containers and cotton handbags. Another factor for this cause is a waste of a meal. For example, this is quite often that as a family, we cook extra items than real need, and that extra balance dishes will go to the dustbin on the next day. Same thing happens with restaurants and hotels, and at the end of the day they produce tons of meal waste. To mitigate this issue, the ministry should make an awareness campaign for the people to explain what are the disadvantages of this food-waste and how to reduce it. Also, the government should segregate these wastes and use technology for proper disposal of these garbage. In conclusion, two of the main sources of this rubbish growth are packaging and remaining or expelled food stuff. However, these problems should be limited if the government imposes some strict law on use of non reusable bags and with the help of public awareness campaigns for the reducing food-wastes.